18 extraordinary ministers of Holy Communion commissioned

KOTA KINABALU: A total of 18 extraordinary ministers of Holy Communion (EMCs) were commissioned, including four new candidates, during the Morning Mass of the Second Sunday in Advent, here, on Dec 9.

They were led by ministry head, Francis Liew, as they were recommissioned for a period of three years by St Simon Catholic Church Likas rector Fr Cosmas Lee.

Before the commissioning, Fr Cosmas said he hoped the EMCs will continue to be inspired to serve the people through the administering of the Holy Eucharist with utmost care and reverence.

The EMCs are Francis, Maria Tsen, Gerard Chung, Robert Tseu, Marie Fernandez, Cynthia Loong, Flora Liew, Joan Pang, Adrian Thien, Thomas Lee, Winnie Kual, Ricky Wang, Matthew Wong, Rose Thien, Peter Prabha, Janet Moinin, Adrian Lui and Michael Tsen.

Some of the EMCs kneeling in front of the altar during the commissioning. – pix by Douglas Yu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: